Myntra image guidelines for apparel, as documented by Fynd Commerce, ask for 3:4 JPEGs of at least 1080 × 1440 px between 500 KB and 1 MB, on light grey with a soft shadow, with front, side and back views. Myntra publishes the full rules in its seller portal and Seller University; confirm them there.
Myntra image guidelines that apply to every product
- Aspect ratio maintained at 3:4.
- Dimensions of 1080 × 1440 px or more, at 72 dpi or more.
- JPEG only. File size between 500 KB and 1 MB.
- White or light grey background.
- No price tags, stickers or product tags. No text or watermark.
- Images must not be cropped, extended or elongated. Blurred or pixelated images are not allowed, and no part of the product may be out of focus.
- No photoshopped images of celebrities and nothing offensive or objectionable.
Myntra image guidelines for apparel
- Background: light grey with a soft shadow is required. White backgrounds are not accepted.
- Front, side and back views are mandatory.
- Details such as patterns or embroidery need their own separate image, not a cropped or zoomed shot.
- Models wearing loose or extremely tight garments are not allowed.
- Soft lighting with natural shadows. Hard lighting that changes the colour of the product is to be avoided.
- No creases or folds: the apparel must be ironed.
- The model's skin tone should be consistent throughout.
- The product's selling points must not be covered by the model's hands.
- Styling should look crisp, clean and well fitted.
How many images does Myntra want?
Fynd's pages give two ranges. The FAQ says a minimum of 1 and a maximum of 7 images, and that the number may differ by category. The cataloging page, for the bulk upload route, says each variant article number needs a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 7. Streamoid's guide recommends 5 to 7. If you list through the bulk route, plan five to seven images per variant.
Images go in through the Myntra template as URLs, or as a folder of images (one subfolder per variant article number) in the Image Uploader tab. If a lot is rejected for an image issue, Fynd says to correct the image links in the downloaded attribute sheet, per the rejection reason, and upload the corrected sheet again.
Where the Myntra sources disagree
| Item | Fynd (partner) | Streamoid (seller-reported) |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum size | 1080 × 1440 px or more | 1500 × 2000 px minimum |
| Aspect ratio | 3:4 | Vertical orientation |
| File size | 500 KB to 1 MB (FAQ also shows 1 MB as the limit) | Not stated |
| Format | JPEG only | Not stated |
| Background | White or light grey; apparel light grey, white not accepted | White or light |
| Number of images | FAQ: 1 to 7; bulk upload: 5 to 7 per variant | 5 to 7 recommended |
| Apparel | Front, side, back; separate detail image | Model images preferred; front, back and detail; size chart mandatory |
The 1500 × 2000 px figure, the mandatory size chart and the preference for model images come from the vendor guide, not from Fynd. Shooting at 1500 × 2000 or more clears the higher size either way. A size chart is a sensible image to add whether or not Myntra requires it.
A safe Myntra image setup for fashion
- 3:4 portrait, at least 1500 × 2000 px so you clear both sizes in the table.
- A light grey studio with a soft shadow for clothing, not pure white.
- Front, side and back views, plus a separate detail image of the print or embroidery.
- Five to seven images for a bulk-uploaded variant.
- A pressed garment that fits, soft light, one consistent model and skin tone.
- Hands, props and text away from the selling points: no sticker, price or watermark.
- A JPEG exported so the file lands between 500 KB and 1 MB. A 2K file at high quality can exceed 1 MB, so check before you upload.
- A size chart image, which a vendor guide calls mandatory for apparel.
How Vastralook's output maps to Myntra's rules
Drape Studio has a Myntra preset, for sarees and lehengas only. It sets Light Grey Studio, 5 poses (Front Standing, Left Profile, Back View, Seated, Candid Stroll), 2K, 3:4 and JPEG, with an Indian Model. Front Standing, Left Profile and Back View cover the three mandatory angles, and the preset fills in fields you can still change. Every other garment goes through Catalogue Studio, which has no Myntra preset, so choose a light grey studio style, 3:4 and 2K yourself.
| Quality (3:4) | About | Against 1080 × 1440 | Against 1500 × 2000 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1K | 896 × 1200 px | Below | Below |
| 2K | 1792 × 2400 px | Clears it | Clears it |
| 4K | 3584 × 4800 px | Clears it; file will be large, re-export to fit 1 MB | Clears it; same |
A five-image set is one garment on one model in five styles, since a batch is garments × models × styles. At about ₹10–₹13 per 2K shot on a Create order, five shots come to about ₹50–₹63 across our credit packs, each ready in about 3–4 minutes. Direct generation is about ₹20–₹25 for 1K or ₹40–₹50 for 2K. The detail image should be your own close-up photo.
What image size does Myntra need?
Fynd Commerce's documentation of Myntra's rules says 1080 × 1440 px or more at 3:4. A vendor guide says 1500 × 2000 px minimum. A 2K Vastralook shot at 3:4 is about 1792 × 2400 px and clears both.
Does Myntra want a white or grey background for clothing?
Fynd's apparel section says light grey with a soft shadow and that white is not accepted. Its general rules say white or light grey. For clothing, use light grey.
How many images does a Myntra listing need?
Fynd's FAQ says 1 to 7, varying by category. For bulk uploads Fynd says 5 to 7 per variant article number. A vendor guide also recommends 5 to 7.
What file format and size does Myntra accept?
Fynd says JPEG only, between 500 KB and 1 MB, 72 dpi or more. The FAQ also shows 1 MB alone as the limit.
Which angles are mandatory for Myntra apparel?
Fynd lists front, side and back views as mandatory, plus a separate image for details such as patterns or embroidery.
Is a size chart mandatory on Myntra?
Fynd's Myntra pages do not say so. A vendor guide calls a size chart mandatory for apparel. Add one; check your category's rule in the partner portal.
Sources
- Fynd Commerce docs — Myntra image guidelines — integration partner documenting Myntra's listing rules, not a Myntra page; read 15 October 2026
- Fynd Commerce docs — Myntra FAQ (image requirements) — same partner, FAQ page (size, ratio, count); read 15 October 2026
- Fynd Commerce docs — Myntra cataloging (image upload steps) — same partner, upload steps (5 to 7 images per variant article number); read 15 October 2026
- Streamoid — Myntra seller guide — vendor guide, seller-reported only, undated; read 15 October 2026



