Tata CLiQ image guidelines are not published on a public Tata CLiQ page we could reach. Fynd Commerce's documentation says the main image is pure white, the product fills at least 85% of the frame, and the long side is at least 1000 px, with 1 to 20 images in JPEG. Confirm it in your seller portal.
Tata CLiQ image guidelines in Fynd's documentation
- Products must fill at least 85% of the image.
- Show only the item for sale, with few or no props. No logos, watermarks or inset images.
- Text only if it is part of the product itself.
- Main images: pure white background, a photo rather than a drawing, no excluded accessories.
- At least 1000 pixels on the longest side and at least 500 pixels on the shortest side, so the image can be zoomed.
- JPEG is preferred; PNG and GIF are also accepted.
- Between 1 and 20 images per listing, which you can reorder after upload.
What a vendor blog adds for fashion (seller-reported)
Ginesys, a retail software provider, lists front, back and side views as the minimum for most apparel plus close-ups of texture or special details, a minimum of 1000 × 1000 px with 2000 × 2000 px recommended for zoom, the product filling about 85-90% of the frame, and mannequins or hangers visible in the image as a rejection trigger. It says the background should be pure white or light neutrals for most categories. It also warns that a fashion listing with a single image can be rejected.
| Item | Fynd's documentation | Ginesys blog (seller-reported) |
|---|---|---|
| Pixel size | 1000 px longest side, 500 px shortest | 1000 × 1000 px minimum, 2000 × 2000 px recommended |
| Frame fill | 85% or more | About 85-90% |
| Background | Main image: pure white | Pure white or light neutrals |
| Format | JPEG preferred; PNG, GIF accepted | Not stated |
| Number of images | 1 to 20 | Front, back, side, close-ups; one image may be rejected |
| Mannequins, hangers | Not stated | Rejection trigger |
A safe Tata CLiQ image setup for fashion
- Main image on pure white, with the garment filling most of the frame (aim for 85%+).
- 2000 px on the long side or more. It clears both documented minimums; 1000 px is the floor, not the target.
- No logo, watermark, inset or text that is not part of the garment, and no props.
- At least front, back and side views, plus a close-up of the fabric or work. More than one image is the one point every source agrees on.
- JPEG, saved at high quality.
- No mannequin or hanger visible; the vendor blog treats it as a rejection trigger.
How Vastralook's output maps to it
At 3:4 a 1K shot from Catalogue Studio is about 896 × 1200 px, which clears Fynd's 1000 / 500 px rule but not a 1000 × 1000 px minimum on the short side, and a 2K shot is about 1792 × 2400 px, which clears both and is in the 2000 px class. Pick 2K for Tata CLiQ. A batch is garments × models × styles, so front, back, side and detail is one garment on one model in four styles. Each garment can carry up to four of your own photos (front, back, side, detail), which helps the back and detail frames match the real piece.
What image size does Tata CLiQ need?
Fynd Commerce's documentation says at least 1000 pixels on the longest side and 500 on the shortest. A vendor blog suggests 1000 × 1000 px with 2000 × 2000 px for zoom. Tata CLiQ itself publishes no figure we could find.
Does Tata CLiQ need a white background?
Fynd's page says the main image needs a pure white background. A vendor blog says pure white or light neutrals. Use pure white for the main image to be safe.
How many images can I upload to a Tata CLiQ listing?
Fynd's documentation says 1 to 20, and you can reorder them. Fashion listings are expected to show several angles; a vendor blog warns that a single image may be rejected.
Can I put my logo on the photo?
Not on the image. Fynd's documentation rules out logos, watermarks and inset images.
Where are Tata CLiQ's full image rules?
In the seller portal or from your account manager. Follow any rejection reason shown there over any blog.
Sources
- Fynd Commerce docs — Tata CLiQ FAQ (image requirements) — integration partner documenting Tata CLiQ's listing rules, not a Tata CLiQ page; read 15 October 2026
- Ginesys — Tata CLiQ product listing best practices (2 March 2026) — retail-software vendor blog, seller-reported only; read 15 October 2026



