Marketplace photo size limits in India differ by site: Snapdeal asks for 1200 × 1600 px, Myntra 1080 × 1440 px, Nykaa 1500 × 2000 px. This post puts size, weight, ratio and image count for eight marketplaces in one table and labels each figure official, partner-documented or seller-reported.
Marketplace photo size and weight limits side by side
| Marketplace | Minimum size | Ratio | File weight | Number of images |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon.in | Amazon's guides set 1,000 to 1,600 px on the long side, depending on the marketplace (official). Current Amazon.in figure is in Seller Central. | Close to 3:4 (official) | Not stated | Not stated; every colour has its own image (official) |
| Myntra | 1080 × 1440 px or more (partner-documented) | 3:4 (partner-documented) | 500 KB to 1 MB, JPEG only (partner-documented) | 1 to 7, varies by category (partner-documented) |
| Flipkart | 1000 × 1000 px (partner-documented) | Not stated | Not stated | At least 2, 3 preferred; apparel needs front and back (partner-documented) |
| Meesho | Not stated on Meesho's page. 1000 × 1000 px (seller-reported) | Not stated on Meesho's page. Square commonly reported (seller-reported) | Not stated | More than one recommended (official) |
| AJIO | 1080 × 1440 px (partner-documented, as cited in our AJIO guide) | 3:4 (partner-documented, as cited in our AJIO guide) | Not stated | Front, side, back and a fabric close-up in our AJIO guide |
| Nykaa | 1500 × 2000 px or more (partner-documented) | 3:4 (partner-documented) | 500 KB to 1 MB (partner-documented) | At least 5, different angles (partner-documented) |
| Tata CLiQ | 1000 px long side, 500 px short side (partner-documented). 1000 × 1000 px minimum (seller-reported) | Not stated | Not stated | 1 to 20 (partner-documented). Front, back, side and close-ups for fashion (seller-reported) |
| Snapdeal | 1200 × 1600 px for clothing (official) | 0.75, which is 3:4 (official) | 100 KB to 10 MB (official) | At least 5, in a set order (official) |
What the table means in practice
Size
The highest stated minimum is Nykaa's 1500 × 2000 px. At 3:4, our 1K shot is about 896 × 1200 px, which is under Myntra's, Nykaa's and Snapdeal's minimums, and our 2K shot is about 1792 × 2400 px, which clears them all. A 4K shot is about 3584 × 4800 px; it clears every size, but the file will be large, so re-export it to fit the weight range.
Weight
Myntra and Nykaa are documented at 500 KB to 1 MB, a narrow range for a sharp 1500 × 2000 px picture. A high-quality JPEG at that size can go over 1 MB. Export at a JPEG quality that lands inside the range, and check the file size before you upload. Catalogue Studio does not set a file-size target, so compress the download in any image editor if it is over the limit.
Ratio
Every marketplace that states a ratio states 3:4 or something close to it. The exception is the square 1000 × 1000 px figure that sellers report for Meesho and Tata CLiQ. Meesho's own page states no ratio, so a 3:4 image at least 1000 px on its short side is the sensible reading, but check your category in the Supplier Panel.
Count
The counts range from a floor of two (Flipkart) to at least five (Nykaa, Snapdeal) and a ceiling of seven for Myntra or twenty for Tata CLiQ. Planning six photos per listing meets every floor and stays under Myntra's cap. Our shot-list guide covers which six to take.
A safe export recipe
- 3:4 portrait, 1500 × 2000 px or larger.
- JPEG, exported so the file lands between 500 KB and 1 MB.
- At least five photos from different angles, and no more than seven if you list on Myntra.
- Plain light background, no text, logo, watermark or price sticker.
- Amazon main image on pure white. That is Amazon's own rule and differs from the grey and off-white backgrounds other sites ask for.
- A final check inside each seller panel, since the panel is the only authoritative source.
What is the image size for Myntra, Nykaa and Snapdeal?
Partner documentation puts Myntra at 1080 × 1440 px or more and Nykaa at 1500 × 2000 px or more. Snapdeal's own document asks for at least 1200 × 1600 px for clothing. All three are 3:4.
What is the file size limit for product images on Myntra?
Fynd Commerce's documentation of Myntra's rules says JPEG only, between 500 KB and 1 MB. Check your Myntra seller panel to confirm.
What image size does Meesho need?
Meesho's own supplier page states no pixel size. Seller guides most often report a square image of at least 1000 × 1000 px, so treat that as guidance.
How many photos can I upload per listing on Tata CLiQ?
Fynd's documentation says 1 to 20 images. A retail-software blog suggests fashion listings need front, back and side views plus close-ups.
Which marketplace has the largest file size allowance?
Of the eight we compared, Snapdeal's own document states the widest range, 100 KB to 10 MB. Myntra and Nykaa are documented at 500 KB to 1 MB, and the others state no figure in what we read.
Does one image size work for every Indian marketplace?
A 3:4 JPEG of 1500 × 2000 px or more, exported between 500 KB and 1 MB, clears every minimum and range in the table. Amazon's main image also needs a pure white background, which other marketplaces do not ask for.
Sources
- Amazon Category Style Guide Summary — Clothing and Accessories (March 2022) — Amazon's own style guide, issued for Amazon.sg; read 1 October 2026
- Amazon Seller Blog (India) — How to do product photography for Amazon — Amazon's own India seller site; published 2017; read 1 October 2026
- Fynd Commerce docs — Myntra FAQ (image requirements) — integration partner documenting Myntra's rules, not a Myntra page; read 1 October 2026
- Fynd Commerce docs — Flipkart image guidelines — integration partner documenting Flipkart's rules, not a Flipkart page; read 1 October 2026
- Meesho Supplier — Sell women’s clothes online (Add product image) — Meesho's own supplier page; read 1 October 2026
- Robnu — Meesho product listing guidelines — independent seller guide, seller-reported only; read 1 October 2026
- Fynd Commerce — AJIO Marketplace Cataloguing & Image Guidelines — integration partner documenting AJIO's rules, as cited in our AJIO guide; read 9 October 2026
- Fynd Commerce docs — Nykaa FAQ (image requirements) — integration partner documenting Nykaa's rules, not a Nykaa page; read 15 October 2026
- Fynd Commerce docs — Tata CLiQ FAQ (image requirements) — integration partner documenting Tata CLiQ's rules, not a Tata CLiQ page; read 15 October 2026
- Ginesys — Tata CLiQ product listing best practices (2 March 2026) — retail-software vendor blog, seller-reported only; read 15 October 2026
- Snapdeal seller document — Listing Guidelines, Image Guidelines (PDF) — Snapdeal's own seller document, undated; read 15 October 2026



